Aside
0

20131215-223319.jpg

Today I purchased the Beyoncé surprise album from iTunes. It was an easy download, took a couple of minutes. The anticipation was killing me especially to hear Blue Ivy’s cute little voice on a record.

As I lay in my room with the lights dimmed and my Beats headphones to my ears & twirling my hair, I allowed myself to get lost into the voice of Beyoncé, taking me on a journey through the album. I’ve enjoyed a lot of the songs from the album, such as : Mine feat Drake, Drunk in Love feat Hubby Jay Z , Superpower feat Frank Ocean etc

The videos are so well planned out and it’s safe to say Baddie Bey still got it!!! Her body, the voice, the moves, she remains amazing!! The “Drunk in Love” video was such a simple concept and it worked for me!!! The “Yoncé” video was so fly and mad dope to me with the beautiful Victoria Secret model, Jourdan Dunn strutting her derrière. I was WOW’d to see Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams in the “Superpower” video with a reunion feel, kinda reminded me of the “Loose My Breath” video. * starts singing- Can you keep up, baby boy make me loose my breath* & my oh my Pharrell Williams just never ages!!! Don’t get me started on the “Rocket” video, a nice little wet t-shirt contest to keep the fellas gawking at their screens, rewinding and replaying.

Finally, I’m so glad that she finally made an official video for “Grown woman” incorporating African beats and dialects, just as she performed the song in Africa rocking that Ankara outfit.

Anyways, I really recommend people to take a listen to this album, fore Queen Bey has done it again flawlessly!!!

Leave a Reply

