Vacationing in Puerto Rico 

Oh My Gawd!! Where do I start about my mini vacation in Puerto Rico!!! It was one of the best vacation i’ve had in a while and I was happy to share the experience with 4 of my close college friends and 2 other ladies! The excitement didn’t hit me until about the day of heading to O’hare airport.

Check in was successful, well semi-successful because my dumb self forgot to put my 12 Oz Cetaphil lotion in my suitcase, TSA threw it in the garbage. 

We boarded the plane from Chicago to Our lay over North Carolina, and then from North Carolina to San Juan. The plane actually almost left us behind, because we stopped to grab some Margharitas at a restaurant in the airport, we had to run to our gate and when we boarded the pilot felt the need to announce that I and my 5 friends “finally decided to join them on the plane” and everyone started to clap, it was slightly embarrassing and funny as well. 

We got to the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and it was beautiful, filled with people from all over the world and some trying to grab their luggage a at the baggage claim. Taxi only cost us $28 dollars and that was $5 each with tip included. Our taxi driver Ricardo, was hilarious and turned out to be our personal Uber tour guide driver for the next couple of days. 

Ricardo drove us to our hotel, The Condado Plaza Hilton Hotel with our ocean balcony view. It was beautiful. There were so much experienced, this blog could be an essay. Let me just say I loved every minute of San Juan Puerto Rico. We visited La Placitas, Old San Juan, Jet Skiied on the Atlantic Ocean, Dirt Biked in the Carraballi Rainforest, Zip Lined at Toro Verde, the 3rd best place in the world, Clubbed twice at Club Brava etc Here are pictures to prove my great relaxed fun-filled vacation I took May 14-18th!   

Bottom line is: Travel more, Explore the world around you. Life is beautiful

                                                                                   

Leave a Reply

